Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

New toy...

...at a bargain price.

35(ish)mm equiv. is my favourite focal length and I've long wanted something with a bit of character in that range for the X-Pro. Fuji's offerings are optically too perfect and the new Voigtlander 23mm F/1.2 is just too expensive. So, when I heard about this little new TTArtisans 25mm F/2 it seemed just the thing. In addition, guess how much? Are you sat down? £55! It's all metal and seemingly very well built, how could I say no? 

Looking forward to getting to know it because it is optically v poor compared to modern lenses but that's exactly the point; modern lenses have lost their character. From what I've read this can do some epic sunstars and flares spectacularly at /2. Fabulous! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.