Fungi

It is amazing how quickly November is going...... I always think the weather is the worst of the year, because up until now it has usually been nice and autumnal and November is when it changes to winter......

Felt I had a cold coming on so stayed in bed a little longer this morning and didn't make it to church.  However, it doesn't seem to have developed.

In the morning I processed the rest of the apples and have stocked the freezer, and will use as I want later.

Have been trying to make more vegetable dishes and cutting down on meat, so have made a potato dish with potato, carrots, parsnips, rosemary, and cream, with a cheesy topping.  I hope it turns out well.
Will have it with some chicken thighs.

Bob was out in the garden, he always finds something interesting to do there, so I took myself off on my neighbourhood walk.  A neighbour walked some of the way with me, and then I met another friend and had a chat, so my walk took longer than usual but was very enjoyable.  It was cold but pleasant with some sunshine and we have to take advantage of the good days now as they are interspersed with some bad, usually wet, weather.

I saw this fungi down at the burn in the wee park, and thought it would make a fine blip.  It is a rather strange shape, almost heart shaped.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.