Another Day

By BlackTulip

Dainty feet

I went for a short walk this morning because I needed to do a bit more tidying up in the garden and greenhouse.  Fuschias now repotted and in the greenhouse for the winter.

Unfortunately I carelessly lost my big lens cap whilst I was out.  I'm usually very careful to put it in a pocket and zip it, but this morning I failed.  I only realised I'd lost it when I got home, so left my camera behind and retraced my steps, to no avail.

A quick post on our local Facebook group and within fifteen minutes there was another post with a picture of it.  We've now been reunited.

Two buzzards were preening at the top of a couple of shrubs in the far distance and the only other thing around was this black headed gull plodding around the second playing field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.