Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The things you do for a blip...

Having mentioned it in yesterday's blip, I thought I would try and get a shot of the Norfolk Lights Express this evening.  It left Sheringham at 5pm so I reckoned it would take about 20 minutes to get over to us.  I drove up to a nearby field next to the railway and parked and waited, in the pitch darkness.  Anybody who saw me would have been highly suspicious, I'm sure, but then anybody in their right minds wouldn't be lurking in a country lane to spot me.  It took longer than 20 minutes to arrive because, I think, it slows down for lineside illuminations along the way.  Finally it came along, looking rather good.  However, my big camera was having none of it.  I tried three or four shots but the exposure was too long and I just got a blur.  I just had time to whip out my phone and get a couple of shots; this was the better of the two.

Did I mention I stepped in a deep puddle in the field?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.