Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Two boys

The three fawns we had in June keep coming to the yard since I put corn in the feeder...of course, there are tiny acorns from one of the trees.  I was surprised to see that all of them appear to be male.  The other guy is in the extra.   There is a fourth one that appears to be smaller (born later I suspect).   I will be looking for him/her but it did not show up today.    I took these photos early this morning.  

As I type this at 2pm the three guys are back at the feeder...my dog is laying on the porch just watching them.  She will do this as long as I don't go outside.  Then she thinks she has to "protect" me by chasing them off.   

Baking some mini apple pies (with pecans!) and maybe a coconut custard pie.  Trying to get a head start on Thanksgiving desserts.   We will be having our Thanksgiving on Sunday after.   It works better since it will be so hard to get all of us together on Thursday.    I hate that my grandgirls have other obligations and people that pull them in other directions and we live so far apart.    But it will be good to have what time we have together on Sunday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.