Happy Birthday to Me!

The reason for the big dinner was my birthday. 74 years old and I'm told that I look younger than King Charles III  :-) I suppose he's had a hard life.
A big dinner is not so unusual in our household, the difference is that when it's your birthday you choose what you want. I normally go for an Italian based meal but today we had pies, mash, veg, gravy. Joanne and Daniel made dessert, a very nice pear and apple pie, and Daniel made the pastry too which was very light. Joanne made the heart shaped chocolate cake.
It all went well and everyone disappeared at 3pm, whereupon we disappeared upstairs for a nap, especially after we had such a disturbed night coughing, fevered sweating etc. but now, in the evening, I'm finding I'm not coughing so much so looking good for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.