Sunday afternoon stroll

Church in the morning, then a long walk home with friends and their two children (it took a long time because of the children!) which actually gave us time for a bit of a catch up. I then went for a walk along the Water of Leith footpath in the afternoon. The sun was very low in the sky and the light was lovely at points. I think I walked a little too far, though, as I had more or less run out of energy by the time I was almost home. Sadly, having covid a few weeks ago and another health problem means that I don't seem to have quite as much energy as I had thought. However, sitting on the sofa reading for what was left of the afternoon helped a lot, though it did mean I didn't do the tidying in the flat that I had intended. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.