*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My happy place

Felt a bit tired and jaded so had a quiet day. Norm popped out for some shopping and I worked on my cross stitch outside, in-between rain showers. Rain? In Somerset?? What's going on?! ;-)

This was taken before my disaster and I now realise the downside of sewing on card rather than Aida as I accidentally tore it right down the middle. I think it will be fixable with something like a Pritt Stick. I was gutted though and hope it can put right as I'm enjoying it so much. It's going to be very special.

Had a lovely roast dinner and then just chilled watching the snooker final in the evening, working on a short ghost story set in this house (that I started when we were last here back in May) and catching up on a bit of French practice on Duolingo. I know what the French for 'owl' is now (une chouette). Took a while for the penny to drop why they kept banging on about owls hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.