Mr. Nestor and the tree (Lisbon, here I go)

Meet Mr. Nestor. I met him while I was taking pictures of this wonderful tree. In Portuguese we call it "ipê roxo". Wikipedia says that in English it is Pink Ipê or Pink Lapacho. The scientific name is Tabebuia impetiginosa.

Mr. Nestor told me he planted this tree 42 years ago and that he needed some pictures to take to a small newspaper to be published. I will print them and take to him on Friday. He is such a lovely person. He is 71 years old, still works as a masseur and is very proud of his tree.

I'm more than happy! With some hours left, my crowd funding project reached 103% of the mark! Once again, I would like to thank all blippers who helped this dream come true. A few months from now, I'll be in Lisbon taking pictures during the whole day for 14 days and blipping from there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.