SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Junction

As I was listening to the training this morning I looked out at the neighbours back wall and properly noticed this junction today. I’ve been working here looking out at this for most of the year but, interestingly, it has only been today that I’ve really seen it,

The course continues to be interesting and challenging and there’s a good mix of people from across the country working in different environments which is adding a richness that we don’t often encounter in our usual world.

I particularly enjoyed my lunch of soup made from Norfolk leeks and home grown potatoes sat at the window looking out … and not having the indigestion I’ve had the last few weeks.

Our bed hasn’t been happy since I moved in. It has creaked and groaned with every move. Almost every other weekend I’ve faffed with it, trying to understand what’s wrong, I’ve wedged it, tightened bolts and put old socks around joints. Yesterday I essentially started again, took the mattress off and inspected thoroughly. Eventually I found a lost bolt (as opposed to the proverbial loose screw) and fixed it firmly and … hurrah … the bed has settled down and stopped grumbling. It seems to have arrived (although sleep is as rubbish as ever).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.