KathyH58

By KathyH58

Nov 21

I went back to the same park where I was yesterday, taking my tripod and smaller lens with me so I could take some long exposure photos of this little waterfall beside the trail.
I filed the papers today to have a Tenancy Board hearing about getting my damage deposit back from my former landlord. When Alan dropped off the fire extinguisher, he told Alan that he didn't believe I would do it. Won't he be surprised when he receives the papers this week.
I finally found another roommate today. A man in his 50's, he moved back here from Ontario about a year ago. He is a self employed carpenter, and has lots of work booked. He doesn't drink or smoke. He has a vehicle. He gave me a deposit today and will move in on Dec 1.
The couple that moved in on Nov 1 will be here at least until mid-January. They are happy here, being able to spend time together, just the 2 of them, without anyone else coming around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.