kkelly17MT

By kkelly17MT

self care

Today was a weird one. I’ve been feeling very low energy and just overall blue for seemingly no reason. This bath with some bubbles, candles, a good book and some pomegranate is my attempt at turning things around. We’ll see if it works.
On another note my husband found out today that the company he just quit last week laid off 75% of its workforce today. This is a small family owned business but don’t let that guile you into feeling bad for the owners. They’re notorious for withholding pay, not meeting OSHA safety standards (and some very severe injuries have happened because of this) and just being generally volatile people. Now they’re laying off about 10 people the week of Thanksgiving. I’m very glad my husband got out before all this and already has another job lined up but man do I feel for his former coworkers and their families. It’s always hard being laid off but right before the holidays? That’s just downright cruel.
I’d like to end this by asking everyone to ignore the soap scum ring in my bathtub, it’s on my to do list I swear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.