Paladian

By Paladian

One wet wasp

I haven't seen very many European wasps this year - thank goodness. Nasty vicious things, they are. But this morning out watering the garden (very warm again today), and I found the best way to slow a wasp down - get it wet. They do not like it, oh dear me, no they do not.

Neither do the paper wasps, but seeing I've blipped a number of paper wasps over the past months, and nary a Euro wasp, it's the Euro wasp that gets the nod today.

Wetter wasp

Off to the camera club meeting tonight. Quite looking forward to it!

Thanks so much for sending my daisy to the spotlight yesterday - your views, stars and hearts were very much appreciated. And if daisies had feeling it would be very happy about it too. And who's to say daisies don't have feelings?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.