OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Slide away……

Not the most inspiring blip you will ever see, more a document of some seriously unbelievable events. When I dropped the dog off yesterday at my FIL’s as he is big Mac’s doggy dad when Lady V and myself have bill paying duties, commonly known as……work! I noted on driving due North that there was a section of fence on the boundary of the horse field that had been scudded by a swiftly moving vehicle, which departed the scene with equal swiftness, resulting in a small section of fence lying prone, quick call to FIL and a couple of posts later and all was well. 

Some time in the afternoon I got a message from Lady V to say that an elderly lady had decided to leave the road at speed performing a triple salcho, followed by a camel spin before getting out of vehicle and depositing warm salty liquid all down her face. She will be crying some more when the bill hits her insurance for replacement fencing. Some time later the nice man in the yellow van came and retrieved said vehicle giving her a solid 9.2 for her performance. Second incident in extra.

You can see where this is going now….? As I was rudely awoken from my sleep by Lady V’s phone at the back of midnight we knew it was never good news….yip another crazy driver had also went through said fence leaving the scene before we arrived!! I exited my dream stage left and apologised to Angelina Jolie and Myleen Klass who I had to leave unsatisfied! I got tooled up in case it was a cunning plot to take revenge for snapping Gary Apacelli’s pencil in primary three and rounded up the horses into the stables.

There will need to be phone calls made to said local authorities to check the road as it can’t possibly be coincidence. There appeared to be no sign of fuel spillage, alien slime, roadkill or any other slippery substance….talking of which I need to try and get back to sleep and pick up where I left off in my dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.