AndeanTrails

By AndeanTrails

Morning! There's a pigeon in the bedroom

Not the clearest shot, as we were a bit fuzzy this morning when a pigeon flew into our bedroom, via the window, around 08.00 (Spanish time).

She's perched on top of the window on the left.

I'm using my proven 'Talk nicely to the bird and offer it a branch to freedom' technique. This has worked with a sparrow and a swift which I've released from my home previously, using a rolled-up newspaper and a wooden spoon on those occasions. Pigeons speak this language too.

For those interested:

1: Take said 'branch', and make sure there is an open window for your subject to fly out of.

2: Offer branch, while softly saying things like: 'Come on little lovely, it's OK, you're all right, come on, come on my lovely, just jump on the little branch and I'll set you free. That's right my pretty. On you go. Shh, don't worry. Look. Look. You can see the sky now. Look. Don't worry, off you go my lovely.

'Off you go.'

3: And send them on their way like your kids on their first day at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.