St Ives Trees

The one day we sleep in a bit and suddenly it's all stations go!  The supermarket delivery was closely followed by Martin and his window cleaning team, then I'd just put lunch on and the log delivery arrived without any warning!  Thankfully, Martin and his team cut short their lunch break to help with getting the logs down from the street into the store and the shed.

After all that excitement (!) I decided to make the most of what is probably going to be the driest day of the week to have a walk around St Ives.  I like to go off the beaten path then it feels as if I have the place to myself, so I headed upwards through the woodland.  Despite the overcast day, the trees were looking particularly good, still with a hint of autumn and the leaves on the ground and rocks.

Back home and it's already getting dark!  Time for another jigsaw this evening I think, as an antidote to all this World Cup stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.