....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Those Three Letters

Yes I know there are four but I don’t mean those letters. Just in case we needed reminding, it’s getting closer to Christmas.

As some of you may be aware, it appears I’m never at work. Not the case but I won’t bore you with the actualities.

Being off work today allowed me to watch Saudi Arabia cause the biggest upset in world football that I’ve witnessed in a long time. I was all ready to watch a Messi master class only to see a valiant display by the Saudis. When you consider that the last time Argentina lost was 3 years ago & that was to Brazil, it puts it all in context.

This afternoon I went to see The Menu. An odd but engaging film which went places I wasn’t expecting. I’m guessing most may not enjoy it as much as I did but even though it left me with many questions, I’m choosing not to ask them.

Finally I can never get to the 22 November without thinking about that plaza in Dallas back in 1963. As Billy Joel so eloquently put it “JFK blown away, what more do I have to say?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.