Common Puffball

…..I think!
We walked in a very wet and muddy Hamilton wood this morning. It’s just a mile outside town. There were very few fungi to be seen, and the ones I did spot were nibbled or damaged by the weather, but I was delighted when I spotted this perfect specimen of a puffball.
This afternoon I decided I couldn’t put off tidying and cutting back in the garden any longer. So I spent a couple of hours cutting back and made a huge difference. A friend, Marvin, came round to clear the house gutters of moss. A huge help. I’ve been putting it off because I’m not great up ladders, so I’m delighted it’s done now. Marvin also pushed down all the contents of the garden bin so I could get the lid closed. I manage most things myself, but I admit a strong man comes in useful at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.