Heavy work day

The workers, doing the extension, were very tidy and always used boards on the lawn, but there was bound to be some mess to sort out.
They delivered 10 bags of topsoil and I used 8 of them today. The lawn sloped from the patio so we wanted to lift it up to the level of the brickwork on the extension.
I'd started to empty some bags before I thought of doing a 'before' photo but you can see the lawn is not looking great.
I levelled out the 8 bags, set the stepping stones, and a slab at the side door. Took a lot of raking, pressing down with rake and boots, raking again and again.
Finished up fairly level and I topped it off with grass seed. A light rake to bed the seed in and fingers crossed that it germinates if the mildish weather continues.
Did some jetwashing to clean off the dust and mud that had covered pretty much everthing.
I also filled in the couple of cracks and gaps left from some damaged during the digging of the footings. Again, they did try to be careful and it could have been a lot worse. I had some of the pea gravel, saved in a little box, and also some of the resin left over so it wasn't a difficult job, just got to be quick before the resin hardens! (Extra, see if you can spot the lines)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.