Jaws of Borrowdale.

Back to Keswick on what was a sunny day at home but a cloudy one at Keswick.  At least it wasn't raining nor was it windy.  Very pleasant in fact.  I had intended to take long exposures of the lake as I hadn't done any for some time.  Some were better than others, but I do like this one.  Derwentwater was smooth to begin with, but at least there is an even greater smoothness plus sky colours reflected in the water.  The 'black spot' in the middle distance is an island that has been lightened a little.  Lots of people around, plus a dog looking at me while its owners began walking away.  Chatted to a photographer, met my friend from U3A and camera club, asked by ladies to take a photo down the lake to Castle Crag and finally met with another Blipper (JG)in the town.  A productive morning.  Not bad for a Tuesday which normally is when things go wrong for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.