Homeward bound

Two early morning meetings in Budapest before taking the taxi to the airport. I took this city park blip beside The Danube through the car window.

Having lived in Warsaw for four years and visited Budapest from there many times views like this bring back many memories.
The tree trunks, blackened by Soviet era industrial air pollution are particularly evocative.

I took a direct flight with a Hungarian airline in one of their brand new large planes. It left on schedule and arrived in Birmingham 20 minutes early. I was home by 1530.

Coasting into the U.K. I was reminded all over again how small an island Britain actually is. Descending towards The Midlands, north of London, I could see the whole capital urban sprawl and as far as Dover and the English Channel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.