As it is

By asitis

Eye colour #homeed

Yogi stared intently at my eye and the announced my eye gave her a dandelion round her head....

This prompted a discussion and interest in her own eye colour - I think I need a better camera to take this pic next time, and she definitely needs to work on staying steady while she takes the pic if mine!

It turns out her eyes are all blue. Even the 'pretty frilly star bit' round the pupil. Mine aren't, they have a bit of green, and a bit if light brown and then most importantly an amber coloured 'frilly star bit' round the pupil that looks like a dandelion. Finally, someone has defined my eye colour for me... Still not quite sure what I'm supposed to say when someone asks but I know hers are definitely all blue. Beautiful bright blue and full of wonder and interest and a desire to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.