Enamel

When I was young (aged 12, long ago) my friend lived near us and we made all kinds of nonsense together.
She had a smal kiln and we loved to create  enamelled pendants.
We used to sell the pendants at a flee market and if we earned some money, we  bought new enamel and the shaped basics ;-)
Sometimes we had other ideas. We are grown up in Munich and there was tram line nearby. So we put pennies on the tracks and let the tram flatten them. We felt very outlaw and always run away after we finally found and collected the pennies, glad the tram didn't derail. Hahaha!
The piece in my blip is one of those flattened pennies with enamel.
Thank you davidc for hosting Tiny Tuesday and the theme "memorabilia".
It brought a long forgotten part of my childhood back into my memory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.