Taste of India Restaurant

The title saves you having to interpret the back-to-front writing on the window.
For various reason which I won't go into here I am not fond of Sundsvall, 50 km south of Härnösand.  However, Sundsvall does have a few redeeming features and one of them is this wonderful Indian Restaurant.
If I am ever in Sundsvall around lunchtime I head this way, and today was no exception.  Since it's a buffet filled with delightful dishes we skipped breakfast, and later in the day only needed a very late light supper.
As we drove there it snowed all the way and we drove a long way following two snowploughs operating in tandem to clear our side of the E4. We travelled at about 60 kmh but the road was very clear!  In Sundsvall it was another matter. As you can see in the picture there wasn't so much snow in town but it had been pounded down to ice by the cars. There was no sign of gravel and sand, and getting around was tricky. This is typical of Sundsvall - Grrr....
We drove home in the dark, through more snow and sleet, once more finding ourselves behind tandem snowploughs, and by the time we got home I was pretty tired.
I glanced at the Guardian and saw a good review of the BBC's "SAS: Rogue Heroes". So I relaxed with a bit of binging on that series and completely agree with the review.
Having been less than totally positive about Sundsvall I'll finish with another of its redeeming features - the view over the city and sea from the hotel - spa - conference centre on the South Mountain, blipped nearly 7 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.