jodeane

By jodeane

Bird!

I got up early this morning and went for a walk. Hopefully I will be able to keep it up. I took the wide lens for the iPhone and was going to try it out, but it was soooooo foggy I could hardly see further than a few metres. I took this shot just before I got home. We have a water way just down behind our house. It is nice to see the rushes have grown up around the banks and it looks much more appealing. I saw this fella in flight just before he landed in front of me. The pic is a bit grain taken on the iPhone on zoom. If anyone knows what bird it is, please let me know :)

The rest of the day had been horrid to say the least. More drama with my eldest that involved the police. He has gone out to his dads for a little while to give us some rest. Enough of that....

On a happier note, B started judo tonight. That's where we are now. Maybe a blip next week.


the very clever Jen tells us he is a white faced heron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.