Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Valor in Combat

This is PD's Bronze Star ribbon.  The medal is in the extra, still in its box after 54 years.  He is a Marine Corps Vietnam veteran and earned the medal for "meritorious and heroic acts in combat".  The V "gives extra recognition to recipients and sets them apart from other BSM (Bronze Star Medal) beneficiaries".  These are some of his memorabilia from his time in the service and my entry for Tiny Tuesday.  Many thanks to davidc for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month! 

I hope I'm not going to be this busy all the way to Christmas.  It seems there is something on the schedule every day.  Tonight, I'll attempt to catch up on journals before I fall asleep.  I just can't seem to do as much in a day as I could before!

I am grateful that PD came home safely from his tour of duty in Vietnam.  I met him two years later and we've been together ever since. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.