Tuesday: On The Busses

At fairly short notice I had a day in Belize City.  I don’t drive when we go, Humberto does, but I’m still getting very familiar with the road.  For example, there’s no sign at the point when you need to turn right, but I happen to know that it’s at the Dickhead Coconut stall…….

After an early meeting, we dropped off some items at ‘Help The Aged’ that we’d collected at the office following the hurricane.  I then had my second Covid booster, administered at the British army base, just outside Belize City.  Our original vaccinations were at the army base in Alberta - we seem to be on a trend here.

The extra is an early morning visitor we had in the kitchen, Stanley the Scorpion.  I sent a picture to a colleague who said it was a beetle and I should just ‘carry it outside’.  I’m pleased to say I ignored him…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.