Nor-Wester

Firstly, my grateful thanks for your response to yesterdays "alien city".  Much appreciated 

I was at the supermarket early, then to the butcher to order a ham for Christmas, to the chemist to pick up a perscription, to the garden centre to get some annuals to fill in places and give summer colour.  No mucking around, was home by 10.30am.

Hot and windy !  My trees that I photograph from time to time are on a mega lean, but it was the wonderful clouds behind them prompted me to pick up my Sony.

Like yesterday, the wheelbarrow came in handy - today a rose and a camelia went for a ride and now have new positions in my garden.  
Sections of our garden have very poor soil, the camelia just wasn't doing where it was, now its been planted in a damper area with lots of compost, camelia/rhodo fertiliser, and peat to give it a good start (hopefully).

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.