Another sunset

After a dull and overcast day we then had the sun come out and we got this sunset. 
I had a lazy morning, then decided to go for a walk to town. 

A quick visit turned into a longer visit as I kept bumping into friends. 
When I got home I decided I needed to sort out my getting a bus pass. I had tried to do this online, but sadly have been hampered by my eyesight so I decided to call the local council. You would think this was easy, think again. Just trying to find a phone number is the first hurdle. Eventually I found a number on the Cumbrian council website and got through to Lancashire???  They tried to get me to go away but I had had so much trouble finding a number of call I insisted on being transferred. The number I was transferred to had an ansaphone message. I left a message but as I was now quite irritated I decided to try Customer Services. I called that number and although they advertised that they were open until 5pm and it was only 4.15 there was a message saying call back tomorrow. I then decided to send an email … and got an immediate response. Apparently I will be called tomorrow (Wednesday) so I will let you know :-)

The final reportable event was that our electric supplier has a scheme to reduce peoples usage at peak times so between 5.30 and 6.30 pm our electricity usage was compared with a similar hour on a different day and if we use less electricity we get a cashback. So I sat in the dark listening to an audio book on my phone. I will let you know how I did :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.