SilverImages

By SilverImages

Port Talbot Steelworks

“As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway.”
Nikola Tesla
Catching up with a business commission near Aberafan today, a couple of hours ‘interviewing’ and photographing a couple for a magazine commission. Business over I hung around to soak up something of the scenery and was spotted and accosted by the site security, another opportunity for me to do a bit of unofficial marketing and advertising.
Business over I headed for the beachfront and a late lunch. A quick walk along the prom admiring the rather brooding atmospheric skyscapes – the showers were moving back in after a gloriously sunny morning.
I thought I had my photo for the day but on my return past the steelworks I just had to pause and take in the industrial landscape as the last of the afternoon sun was fast disappearing.
Now to remember how to get the audio from my little Sony recorder onto the computer to work up the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.