Barbed

Mrs B went to a new art class in watercolours yesterday, so I took myself off for a short walk.  I couldn't post yet another lane under water, even though it remains a pretty and secluded bit of rural Dorset, so I decided to snap this length of barbed wire against the old trees and bright sky.  Of course it wasn't that simple: the autofocus wasn't going notice a thin strand of wire and it was just far enough away to make working out whether I had manual focus difficult.  But I think I managed it.

If only I hadn't had the flash set to On . . .

I was wearing my new (in April) HiTec Altitude boots, just to check that they still "worked".  And they do; comfortable, waterproof and grippy, despite the thick covering of wet moss and algae on the lane's surface.  HiTec has always had a bit of an indifferent reputation, in my experience, but these are very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.