Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

It's a cats life!

Wednesday today so our midweek service at church. I took along yesterday's experimental Ricciarelli biscuits which although not what they should be, tasted pretty good.
On my way home I went into Morrisons and picked up what I needed to make a beef stew. It's in the oven just now, ready for dinner tomorrow or Friday.
I emailed the painter about one or two things that need touching up after the work finished last week. Not surprising really as the rain that week was awful. I just wish the work had been done when we first requested it in the summer.
I decided to make another batch of Ricciarelli this afternoon. This lot are much better, crunchy with a chewy middle as they should be. There's a picture in the extras.
My blip is Cleo who is posing well, she's loving the fact that there are lots of boxes around just now. I particularly like her nun impression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.