Flossmo

By Flossmo

Natter

Today was the complete opposite of Monday: at 8:30 it was pouring down but Meteoblue said it would stop by 9:00. So, I set of at 8:45 to meet my friend J. By the time I got to the church where we meet the rain clouds were dispersing and blue skies appearing. I took the blip photograph in the church garden whilst I waited for her to arrive. We walked for close on an hour and a half with much to catch up on. Perhaps it was all the hot air that dried out the skies. 

Back home I put my feet up whilst Mr Flossmo tried to get a GP appointment to discuss next steps after his stay in hospital. The request for a GP appointment was lodged on Monday but it took until today for the surgery to even respond. But that wasn't the worst of it, the earliest appointment on offer was 14th December. When Mr Flossmo was discharged from hospital he was deemed well enough to go home, not that he was fit and well. There is still much that needs to be sorted and the sooner the better at that. The only conclusion possible is that the system is well and truly broken.

  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.