PlanW

By PlanW

To Bristol!

I called the taxi company I always use at 9am.  
'Could I book a taxi for 1 O'clock, please?'... 
'no, got nothing at 1pm, can you go earlier?.  '
'12.45?
'no, earlier'
'how much earlier? If I could go earlier, I'd have time to walk'
'now?'
'why would I go to the station 4.5 hours before my train'
'your choice'.

I tried another company with similar success. 

When was the last time you did something for the first time?  Number #397
I booked a taxi through Uber.  Reluctantly but its the future.  

When was the last time you did something for the first time?   Number #398
I had a burger and drunk wine at my sofa cinema seat in the most beautiful cinema.  Not the sort of thing I'm going to be doing at the Odeon but it felt good at the Everyman. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.