CherryR

By CherryR

"Work" in progress

I feel so lucky to have have the leisure to spend time learning to use these beautiful pastels. Just rearranging the colours is uplifting. I've spent a lot of time today on the latest effort. I do need to get going on finishing this term's work as I have to submit them for assessment by next Tuesday. I did manage to make a big pot of soup before heading off to collect number 2 grandson from nursery. 

In the evening I had another indulgent time playing at the mixed instrument class at Glasgow Folk Music Workshop.  We learned a lot of new tunes. I was able to play my flute instead of a whistle for the first time in months. It's horrifying how quickly the standard of playing falls off without practice. I need to play some scales every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.