Walking....

I'm trying to keep my activity levels up and finding the new wristband a real help. It's even encouraging me to walk in the rain, hence the hat. I always get too hot in a hat as I did today but it did keep my head dry, but my ears were cold, no pleasing me! I must root out my headband that will keep my ears warm and not overheat me. I can always put up a hood against the rain! Luckily the rain ceased on my return journey so I removed my hat and my scarf on the final ascent to home. It is very hilly and my wristband tells me I walked up the equivalent of 35 sets of stairs, quite enough for one day!
I made a birthday card for mum which I walked down the hill to post and of course back up again. I also walked Reg later in the afternoon. As we live almost at the top of a hill there is no option but to walk upwards at some point if you want to leave the house! I'm getting better at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.