Shades of grey

Danny and I headed here straight from the school run, armed with coffee in flasks and our breakfast. I absolutely yelled with delight when I saw all these misty layers and rough waves, it was utterly beautiful.The tree on the left is our tree, The Tree. A few surfers ended up in the sea, taking advantage of the windy weather. We were back home early. I spent the morning spray painting 15 bags for a friend who's taking them as gifts to her family in Australia. Late morning there was a knock on the door and there were 2 police there, apparently there's all sorts of illegal activity going on in the building again, which doesn't surprise me at all. 
Later we took hot food to a friend on the streets - he was beaten up last week and has broken a couple of ribs. He looked in considerable pain today and was extremely drunk. I felt so bad for him.
Delivered the bags and bumped into Marcial. It was so good to have a bit of a catch up.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) This start to the day.
2) A cup of tea in bed as I blip.
3) Getting the bags done in time. 

Today's joy theme is 'humble';
1) Feeling humbled by creation. 
2) The kids and I watched an episode of The Chosen tonight...humbled by Jesus' kindness and power.
3) Grateful for the many wonderful examples of folks I have in my life who just go about their day to day lives doing the ordinary in extraordinary ways and with complete humility. So many of them are here on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.