Low tide

Coda couldn't have a swim at her favourite pool this morning as the tide was too low.  Afternoon will be best at the moment.
Instead she found a good sized stick which kept her amused (see extra)
My day was a quiet one. Hubby T went to a lunch at the Golf club for the Senior Golf past Presidents and honorary members (he was made an honorary member after writing a book on the history of Senior Golf in SA. Every new senior golfer gets a copy of this book when they become a member of this association.)
This evening we went to the annual over seventies Christmas dinner at the church. About 165 of us enjoyed an excellent meal, wine and  entertainment. 
Black Friday tomorrow. I am taking sister M to the local hospital for a small procedure but I will not venture near the shops while I wait. I'll take a book and have a quiet read!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.