Secretive lichen

I had an early-ish start this morning as I had to drive down to Craignure to pick up an order of organic fruit and vegetables for myself and three other households. The Go Naked Veg shop is based in Oban but the owner or his wife come over to Mull once a week to deliver orders. Four of us take turns to make the 23 mile journey (46 mile round trip) to Craignure so it doesn’t work out too badly. There was a bonus for me today as Arlene’s new chocolate shop opened a week ago so I popped in there for a hot chocolate and some chocolate for a weekend treat.
While out walking in the biting wind this afternoon I came across this clump of lichen but had to crawl under a tree to get this shot of it. I like the colour of it amongst the moss and the tiny cup structures within the clump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.