From on high

A full-on day of fun.
I caught the bus from home to Milton Keynes to meet a blip friend not seen for ages.  Bus journey was OK and with my headphones and a ghost story, the time passed quickly. Met friend in Wex where I bought a bracket for my camera to mount it on a tripod with ease. Also talked about trading in a camera for a lens so what I will do is retrieve my em1 mkiii from SRS,  give that to John to use (plus second camera for me if necessary), using the  mkii (used currently by J) to trade in for the Oly 40-150 f4 which currently has a cashback offer so will end up not costing me much (and I don't have to part company with the 40-150 f2.8 - heavier but so very good for background blur).

Lovely to catch up on news etc. Blip is view from floor 12 of the hotel where we had coffee and a bite to eat. 

Bus journey home OK and Chiltern Chamber Choir this evening, rehearsing Bach's Mass in B Minor - the most dramatic and divine music ever written. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.