A new experience

Friend R has been encouraging me to try out the buses (such as they are). We have two a day Monday to Friday to Kendal and two back to Sedbergh. So I found myself wanting for a bus at 9.30am as this was the destination for my first Cumbria bus trip. This is where I found my blip shot. It’s just by the bus stop, and as it was the first time I had seen it since moving here I thought it was worth blipping.
On arrival in Kendal I found R waiting for me. She was going to help me find my bearings. I also had a mission. I wanted to get a disabled bus pass. I went to the town hall and two helpful ladies redirected us to the library. The library staff were waiting for us, and I was immediately sat down while the form was completed. I had tried to do this online but couldn’t so was very grateful to have such a helpful lady to assist me. And whoever set up this online process gets 0/10 for ease of use by the visually impaired. Kendal library get 10/10.
Then we took a trip around the town. This was really helpful. I now have a better idea of where things are in Kendal.
Then it was time for lunch and a walk around the shopping centre and R took me back to the bus station. Just to prove I did make it to Kendal, I got a shot of the Christmas lights. It’s no Oxford Street but it works for us :-)
A big thank you to R. A really useful day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.