Deserted Street, Our village

I went to pick up my friend to take her out for lunch and as I looked ahead down the street mid morning I thought how lovely it looked with those beautiful clouds included. Blip sorted and it’s SOOC.this is not the street I live in . I live at the top of a steep hill
Lovely community lunch put on by the Anglican ladies in their hall so beautifully set up with Christmas decorations.
Started with punch and nibbles followed by sandwiches hot savouries and the beautiful cream cakes and Christmas cake.
Sang a few carols and had a good old chat. It was so nice and friendly
This afternoon I luxed my floors and washed them so the day wasn’t wasted. I then weeded my carrots what a fiddle job. I even had new potatoes out of my garden for dinner tonight. yUM
Thankyou for all the caring comments for my friend.
Have a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.