Texas Life

By txlife

Powered Parachute

Here's another thing I won't be doing. These guys fly these powered parachutes in the area most days there's good weather. They very often land at the large park close by my house, and before doing so, slowly circle to lose altitude. Many of their chutes are quite colorful and I've taken many a photo of them. I posted a number of them to my Flickr account; one of the pilots contacted me and offered to take me up. While I'd love to do photography from that platform, I'm not too keen on the idea (though I greatly appreciate his generous offer.)

These chaps do their flying in early morning and late afternoon hours (when winds are usually lightest) which often makes for nice lighting - not so much in this shot.

EDIT: Just after posting, saw this blip posted immediately before mine. Something of a theme going here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.