Meadow Pipit

Sunshine returns!! And much welcome after some dreadful downpours last night!

So sunshine meant I could get out for a wander as I had a few things to post off. So headed to the creek in the hope of spotting the kingfisher again - fail!  There were loads of various ducks around though and then spotted a few of these hiding in plain sight, although they weren't keen on posing when they saw me zooming in!  And soon after the dreaded 'memory card full' message flashed up on my camera so now I'm playing hunt round the house for where I hid my back up cards!!  Was nice to be out walking again though although routes are getting more restricted thanks to the muddy paths!

Am also seemingly spending most of today deleting emails about Black Friday sales! Have taken advantage of a couple of offers before unsubscribing from them - books and clothes on behalf of mum and dad for me for christmas as they never know what to get me! - so at least some good has come from it! I just need to act surprised come Xmas Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.