Midday!

I awoke fully refreshed and ready to start the day at 6:30 a.m.  I had already decided that the CactusFBI would not be driven today.

Common sense informs me that I would still be unfit to drive as far as my alcohol blood level is concerned.

After a very fine breakfast we set off for a walk at midday.  Today’s Blipfoto is taken at midday and the length of the cast shadows is quite dramatic. 

Mr and Mrs Dog are walking ahead of Pat. The field path is very narrow and bounded by a fence on one side and a drystone dyke on the other.

Our walk is along roads and paths, although Mrs Dog has to take frequent rests. She will undergo robotic knee surgery in the New Year.

We make our way back to enjoy a light lunch. Pat is now making an Apple Pie for dinner.

Meantime Mr and Mrs Dog are in town purchasing various products from the local butcher. Sheridan’s.

Just received a text from Stuart to inform us that he is fishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.