Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Horsey Gap

I had to take W into Norwich this morning to catch a train as she is in London for the day.  I usually try to take a different route home whenever I do, so that I can visit somewhere different and hopefully get a blip shot out of it.  I was inspired by yesterday's blip by Chrelizg21 of the seals at Horsey Gap so decided to head off there.  I wasn't disappointed; lots of seals and pups on the beach, one of which was clearly very newly born (I'll spare you the shot of the seagulls tucking in).  These two weren't actually mother and baby but she checked out the pup just in case and got chased by the real mum for her trouble.  Apparently there have been 1030 pups born this week and 1443 so far this season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.