This is the day

By wrencottage

Anachronism

Each year our church pastoral team send a Christmas card to every family who have held a funeral at All Saints’ in the past year. We want them to know that we are thinking of them and praying for them as they experience their first Christmas without their loved one. It’s my privilege to produce the cards every year, and today after I'd made them I walked up to church to deliver them to the Parish Office. 

Unfortunately my husband had to wait in for a gas engineer to come and mend our boiler, so I went out on my own. I decided to take my camera with me and have a wander on the Green to see if I could find a blip on my way back. 

It was a lovely day, but a bit wetter underfoot than I had bargained for! Nevertheless I enjoyed squelching around in the grass, mainly looking up at the beautiful blue sky and all the different coloured foliage above me. I really enjoyed seeing the autumn colours, but I’m afraid I still can’t get used to seeing fresh green horse chestnut leaves and sticky buds in November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.