Late Bloomer

This plant from last year has spent most of the summer hidden away under a bush, until I decided to move it out into the light a month or so ago - and lo and behold it is putting on a splendid show.

I was planning to have the day off today anyway, but as I was still feeling a bit ropey this morning I took another Covid test ( we seem to have a stockpile of them!) - damn and blast, it came out positive, so I’ve been a bit stuck, trying a keep a distance from my husband who, fortunately has spent most of the day out. All a bit of a bore, so it’ll be no parkrun for me tomorrow and no granddaughter’s birthday party in Glasgow on Sunday. Luckily, I don’t feel too bad, just a bit of a slight cold feeling, with snuffle and very occasional cough. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.