Hungry Birds

A beautiful day here today at last. The birds were up and about early, eager to get food from my bird feeders. I never used to see the coal tit in my photo until I added a second feeder near to the fence by the field as they're very shy birds. I've added an extra where you can see it's head stripe better and also one of a robin with it's xmas bokeh baubles! G and I walked in the sunshine over to Letheringsett, where we had a cuppa before returning. On the way back we saw a red admiral butterfly sunbathing, unusual a month before xmas. This afternoon I watched a tutorial via MyPhotoClub on the new Lightroom tools covering Cloning and Masks which was very useful. Then I bought and downloaded the Nik Filters collection which was half price in the Black Friday sale. It's the England World Cup match soon, a shame Wales lost earlier. 

Covid Update
The weekly ONS infection survey of private households up to w/e 15th Nov showed UK cases decreasing for a third week across all countries except NI. There's an estimated 1 in 65 with the virus in England (down); 1 in 65 in Scotland (down); 1 in 65 in Wales (down); and 1 in 55 in NI (uncertain). The BQ.1 variant now accounts for 37.2% of infections. In an ONS survey only 10% of adults took a LFT in the last week and only 21% had used a face covering. I was shocked to read that the number of healthcare workers getting a booster has dropped (from memory I think only 2/3 had got it). Interesting to hear the news today of a new universal flu jab being developed using mRNA technology against all 20 known types of flu. It's been tested on ferrets and mice, but has yet to be tested on people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.