Wo die Blumen sind

By Rebelblume

Far from the maddening crowds...

A train journey with amazing views (and amusing american comments) of the now colourful bulb fields. It was my second morning in a botanical garden, yesterday the "Hortus" in Amsterdam and this morning Ascenscion Day sunshine lured me into green wonders again, this time to Leiden. The sound of a running stream can be heard there (rare in a flat country) and golden carp in the pond come swimming towards approaching footsteps. This is the Hooglandse Kerk seen from the citadel, i'd never seen it like that before but it is probably a much photographed view.
I just got back in time to my own garden as the masses came out to enjoy the day off too. Timeshare is my solution to life in a crowded land. Yesterdays botanical picture can be found in my "about" :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.